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2024 Professional Ethics and Conduct

Objective:

* This course allows CPAs to meet the requirement of 8G.0401(e) CPE Requirements for CPAs* As part of
the annual CPE requirement, all active CPAs shall complete CPE in activities on regulatory or behavior
professional ethics and conduct. Ethics CPE shall be offered by a CPE sponsor registered with NASBA
pursuant to Rule.0403(c) of this section * The North Carolina CPA shall complete at least 50 CPE minutes
in regulatory or behavioral professional ethics and conduct in either a group-study format (of which a
webcast is included) or in a self-study format (which is offered through NCACPA online at
www.NCACPA.org )

Program Vendor:
NCACPA

Level:
Basic

Required Knowledge:
None

Advanced Prep:
None

Who Should Attend:

All active North Carolina CPAs and anyone else interested in understanding current ethical issues related
to the accounting profession should attend, and anyone who has attended this course in previous years
should also attend as the content is updated annually.

Course Description:

North Carolina Professional Ethics and Conduct rules are just one subsection of the set of rules and
standards governing North Carolina CPAs. However, the importance of professional ethics merits an in-
depth study, because making the right decision every time is hard! Without a solid ethical base, the rules
are difficult to apply. The North Carolina Professional Ethics and Conduct rules will be specifically
examined, clarifying how they are applicable to all CPAs. Standards of ethical conduct are not only
examined for those CPAs in public practice, but also for CPAs working in industry, government, and
education throughout North Carolina. You will examine current trends in ethical behavior, social
networking, and fraud. Real-life case studies supplied by North Carolina CPAs that examine those ethical
dilemmas most prevalent in the workplace will be discussed.

Note—This course fulfills the State Board’s annual 50-minute ethics CPE requirement. The 50-minute
ethics course is required for annual license renewal for North Carolina CPAs and does not qualify one to
obtain an original or reciprocal certificate (the Accountancy Law course required for certification and
reciprocity is an eight-hour program that is also offered by NCACPA, and it satisfies this requirement). If
you have questions, please contact the NC State Board of CPA Examiners. The vendor has identified this
course as satisfying the 80-hour requirement for Yellow Book. It is up to the individual to determine if
this course meets the 24-hour Yellow Book requirement. If you have a question, please contact the GAO
at (202) 512-9535.
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